Seat Projection: Forum Newfoundland Poll, November 6, 2015

I just wanted to issue an apology to the readers of my blog: In the past, I neglected to change the 48 seat landscape to a 40 seat landscape. A few pointed this out to me, and I am thankful to them for letting me know of my mistake.

Currently, Forum has the Liberals in a complete landslide in the popular vote with 65% support, the governing Progressive Conservatives are in a distant second with 21%, and the NDP is in third with 13%. Support for other parties is at 1%.

Since regional data was obviously done but not published, I can only go on the national data, so here is the projection with the national data:

Liberals: 37 seats
Progressive Conservatives: 2 seats
NDP: 1 seat

With these results in mind, the Liberals would have near unanimity with 37 out of the 40 seats. The Progressive Conservatives would not only be kicked out of government but reduced to a rump caucus of 2 seats, and the NDP would only keep a single seat, compared to the five it won in 2011.

Seat Projection: Forum Newfoundland Poll, November 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

